Calendar

Friday, October 17, 2014 - 10:00am
GO>
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 10:00am
GO>
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 1:00pm
Dale Rich & Dr. Wallace Peace
GO>

Calendar

Currently displaying events from the Bowen Branch

July 2014

  Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
27
 
 
1
 
2
Date
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
3
Date
Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
4
 
5
 
28
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
Date
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Date
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 - 4:45pm - 6:00pm
10
Date
Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
11
Date
Friday, July 11, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
12
 
29
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
Date
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Date
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 4:45pm - 6:00pm
17
Date
Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
18
Date
Friday, July 18, 2014 - 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Date
Friday, July 18, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
19
 
30
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
Date
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Date
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Date
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 4:45pm - 6:00pm
24
Date
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
25
Date
Friday, July 25, 2014 - 9:00am
Date
Friday, July 25, 2014 - 3:00pm - 5:30pm
26
 
31
27
Date
Sunday, July 27, 2014 - 10:30am - 1:00pm
28
 
29
 
30
Date
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Date
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Date
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 4:45pm - 6:00pm
31
Date
Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
 
 

Find Upcoming Events

Choose another branch calendar

Catalog & Database Search

Catalog Search
Search books, movies, games and other library materials.

Database Search
Search newspaper, magazine and journal articles.

Catalog Search 

Advanced Search »

 

Database Search

Favorites

Popular Books

Calendar

Today: September 18, 2014
Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 6:00pm
Come out and join the "Crocheting Lady", Ellaniece Shephard as she gets you "hooked" on the joy of...
Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 6:00pm
One-on-one computer instruction from the basics to more advanced computerknowledge,  including...
Friday, September 19, 2014 - 12:00pm
Learn how to use illustrations in Word. Adults
Adults
Friday, September 19, 2014 - 2:00pm
Improve your keyboarding skills    . Adults
Adults
Syndicate content

Special Services

Resources for making career decisions, strategizing your job search, and finding job listings are available in the Technology, Literacy and Career (TLC) Center at the Main Library.

Services for the blind, the visually handicapped, the physically handicapped, or reading disabled.

Learn to read or improve your reading skills. Join the Detroit Public Library’s literacy campaign Detroit Reads!

Welcome to HYPE, the Detroit Public Library's Teen Center.

Library On Wheels (LOW) brings books and other reading materials, audiocassettes and information to Detroit's seniors and schools.

The Detroit Public Library now subscribes to OverDrive Digital Media, which provides access to eBooks and audiobooks on a wide variety of portable devices and e-readers.