Calendar

Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 10:00am
GO>
Friday, September 12, 2014 - 6:00pm
GO>
Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 1:00pm
Dale Rich & Dr. Wallace PeaceClara Stanton Jones Friends AuditoriumCreated Equal: America’s Civil Rights Struggle is made possible through a...
GO>
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 1:00pm
Dale Rich & Dr. PeaceClara Stanton Jones Friends AuditoriumCreated Equal: America’s Civil Rights Struggle is made possible through a major grant...
GO>

Calendar

Currently displaying events from the Redford Branch

August 2013

  Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
31
 
 
 
 
1
Date
Thursday, August 1, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
2
Date
Friday, August 2, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
3
Date
Saturday, August 3, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
32
4
Date
Sunday, August 4, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
5
Date
Monday, August 5, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date
Monday, August 5, 2013 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Date
Monday, August 5, 2013 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
6
Date
Tuesday, August 6, 2013 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Tuesday, August 6, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
7
Date
Wednesday, August 7, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date
Wednesday, August 7, 2013 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
8
Date
Thursday, August 8, 2013 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Thursday, August 8, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
9
Date
Friday, August 9, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
10
Date
Saturday, August 10, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
33
11
Date
Sunday, August 11, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
12
Date
Monday, August 12, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date
Monday, August 12, 2013 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
13
Date
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
14
Date
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
15
Date
Thursday, August 15, 2013 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Date
Thursday, August 15, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
16
Date
Friday, August 16, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
17
Date
Saturday, August 17, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
34
18
Date
Sunday, August 18, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
19
Date
Monday, August 19, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date
Monday, August 19, 2013 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
20
Date
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
21
Date
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
22
Date
Thursday, August 22, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
23
Date
Friday, August 23, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
24
Date
Saturday, August 24, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
35
25
Date
Sunday, August 25, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
26
Date
Monday, August 26, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date
Monday, August 26, 2013 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Date
Monday, August 26, 2013 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
27
Date
Tuesday, August 27, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
28
Date
Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
29
Date
Thursday, August 29, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
30
Date
Friday, August 30, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date
Friday, August 30, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
31
Date
Saturday, August 31, 2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Find Upcoming Events

Choose another branch calendar

Catalog & Database Search

Catalog Search
Search books, movies, games and other library materials.

Database Search
Search newspaper, magazine and journal articles.

Catalog Search 

Advanced Search »

 

Database Search

Favorites

Popular Books

Calendar

Today: August 28, 2014
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 10:30am
"Do you have computer questions?  We have answers.  Meet  with staff for individual...
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 2:30pm
Short 'One on One' or small group tutorials with open computer questions. Call or visit the library...
All ages
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 4:00pm
Make a didgeridoo, an aboriginal musical instrument from Australia. 
Children ages 5 and up
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 4:00pm
Learn to create charts, spread-sheet navigation, and sums. 
Syndicate content

Special Services

Resources for making career decisions, strategizing your job search, and finding job listings are available in the Technology, Literacy and Career (TLC) Center at the Main Library.

Learn to read or improve your reading skills. Join the Detroit Public Library’s literacy campaign Detroit Reads!

Services for the blind, the visually handicapped, the physically handicapped, or reading disabled.

Welcome to HYPE, the Detroit Public Library's Teen Center.

Library On Wheels (LOW) brings books and other reading materials, audiocassettes and information to Detroit's seniors and schools.

The Detroit Public Library now subscribes to OverDrive Digital Media, which provides access to eBooks and audiobooks on a wide variety of portable devices and e-readers.