Calendar

Friday, October 17, 2014 - 10:00am
GO>
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 10:00am
GO>
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 1:00pm
Dale Rich & Dr. Wallace Peace
GO>

Calendar

Currently displaying events from the Edison Branch

August 2013

  Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
31
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
Date
Friday, August 2, 2013 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
3
 
32
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
Date
Wednesday, August 7, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
8
 
9
Date
Friday, August 9, 2013 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Date
Friday, August 9, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:30pm
10
 
33
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
Date
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
15
 
16
Date
Friday, August 16, 2013 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Date
Friday, August 16, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:30pm
17
 
34
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
Date
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
22
 
23
Date
Friday, August 23, 2013 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
24
 
35
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
Date
Friday, August 30, 2013 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
31
 

Find Upcoming Events

Choose another branch calendar

Catalog & Database Search

Catalog Search
Search books, movies, games and other library materials.

Database Search
Search newspaper, magazine and journal articles.

Catalog Search 

Advanced Search »

 

Database Search

Favorites

Popular Books

Calendar

Today: September 19, 2014
Friday, September 19, 2014 - 12:00pm
Learn how to use illustrations in Word. Adults
Adults
Friday, September 19, 2014 - 2:00pm
Improve your keyboarding skills    . Adults
Adults
Friday, September 19, 2014 - 3:00pm
Learn how to work with tables in Word.    Adults
Adults
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 10:15am
Syndicate content

Special Services

Resources for making career decisions, strategizing your job search, and finding job listings are available in the Technology, Literacy and Career (TLC) Center at the Main Library.

Services for the blind, the visually handicapped, the physically handicapped, or reading disabled.

Learn to read or improve your reading skills. Join the Detroit Public Library’s literacy campaign Detroit Reads!

Welcome to HYPE, the Detroit Public Library's Teen Center.

Library On Wheels (LOW) brings books and other reading materials, audiocassettes and information to Detroit's seniors and schools.

The Detroit Public Library now subscribes to OverDrive Digital Media, which provides access to eBooks and audiobooks on a wide variety of portable devices and e-readers.