Calendar

Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 3:00pm
 Author Talk @ Main Library featuring Dr. Marc Lamont Hill Saturday, August 13, 2016 3:00 - 5:30 p.m.   One of America's leading...
GO>
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - 5:00pm
The Library Lounge is a special happy hour for library lovers (and lovers to be) who like to socialize and enjoy life! SEE what’s new at your Detroit...
GO>

Calendar

Currently displaying events from the Douglass Branch

March 2013

  Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
9
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
10
3
 
4
Date
Monday, March 4, 2013 - 2:00pm - 6:00pm
5
 
6
Date
Wednesday, March 6, 2013 - 10:30am - 2:30pm
7
Date
Thursday, March 7, 2013 - 2:30pm - 4:30pm
8
 
9
 
11
10
 
11
Date
Monday, March 11, 2013 - 2:00pm - 6:00pm
12
 
13
Date
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 10:30am - 2:30pm
14
Date
Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 2:30pm - 4:30pm
15
 
16
 
12
17
 
18
Date
Monday, March 18, 2013 - 2:00pm - 6:00pm
19
Date
Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
20
Date
Wednesday, March 20, 2013 - 10:30am - 2:30pm
21
Date
Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 2:30pm - 4:30pm
22
 
23
 
13
24
 
25
Date
Monday, March 25, 2013 - 2:00pm - 6:00pm
26
 
27
Date
Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 10:30am - 2:30pm
28
 
29
 
30
 
14
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Find Upcoming Events

Choose another branch calendar

Catalog & Database Search

Catalog Search
Search books, movies, games and other library materials.

Database Search
Search newspaper, magazine and journal articles.

Catalog Search 

Advanced Search »

 

Database Search

Favorites

Popular Books

Calendar

Today: July 23, 2016
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - 5:00pm
The Library Lounge is a special happy hour for library lovers (and lovers to be) who like to...
21
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 10:30am
The Michigan SBDC provides counseling, training and research to assist small businesses to launch,...
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 11:00am
Learn how the tangible benefits of direct mail can deliver powerful results and how you can...
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 2:00pm
 This hands-on program will be available for children ages 8-12 who are interested in science!
Syndicate content

Special Services

Resources for making career decisions, strategizing your job search, and finding job listings are available in the Technology, Literacy and Career (TLC) Center at the Main Library.

Services for the blind, the visually handicapped, the physically handicapped, or reading disabled.

Learn to read or improve your reading skills at Main Library or the Parkman Branch. Join the Detroit Public Library’s literacy campaign Detroit Reads!

Welcome to HYPE, the Detroit Public Library's Teen Center.

Library On Wheels (LOW) brings books and other reading materials, audiocassettes and information to Detroit's seniors and schools.

The Detroit Public Library now subscribes to OverDrive Digital Media, which provides access to eBooks and audiobooks on a wide variety of portable devices and e-readers.