Calendar

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 7:00pm
GO>
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 6:00pm
Join the Detroit Public Library as we welcome Michael Hamlin, author of A Black Revolutionary’s Life in Labor: Black Workers Power in Detroit, to the...
GO>

Calendar

Currently displaying events from the Duffield Branch

November 2013

  Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
44
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
45
3
 
4
Date
Monday, November 4, 2013 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
5
Date
Tuesday, November 5, 2013 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
6
Date
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 11:00am - 11:30am
7
 
8
 
9
 
46
10
 
11
Date
Monday, November 11, 2013 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
12
Date
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
47
17
 
18
Date
Monday, November 18, 2013 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
19
Date
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Date
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
20
 
21
Date
Thursday, November 21, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
22
 
23
Date
Saturday, November 23, 2013 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
48
24
 
25
Date
Monday, November 25, 2013 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
26
Date
Tuesday, November 26, 2013 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

Find Upcoming Events

Choose another branch calendar

Catalog & Database Search

Catalog Search
Search books, movies, games and other library materials.

Database Search
Search newspaper, magazine and journal articles.

Catalog Search 

Advanced Search »

 

Database Search

Favorites

Popular Books

Calendar

Today: January 26, 2015
Monday, January 26, 2015 - 6:00pm
 Join us for a lively discussion about the selected book. We are accepting suggestions for...
Monday, January 26, 2015 - 6:00pm
Join Sensei Bolden and his intructors to Learn martial arts skills Monday evenings from6-7:30 pm in...
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 10:30am
Participants will learn how to navigate and utilize computer software, basic Office Word skills and...
Adults
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 10:30am
Headstart Preschool and Daycare Outreachevery Tuesday morning from 10:30-11:30 am .Please call at...
Syndicate content

Special Services

Resources for making career decisions, strategizing your job search, and finding job listings are available in the Technology, Literacy and Career (TLC) Center at the Main Library.

Services for the blind, the visually handicapped, the physically handicapped, or reading disabled.

Learn to read or improve your reading skills. Join the Detroit Public Library’s literacy campaign Detroit Reads!

Welcome to HYPE, the Detroit Public Library's Teen Center.

Library On Wheels (LOW) brings books and other reading materials, audiocassettes and information to Detroit's seniors and schools.

The Detroit Public Library now subscribes to OverDrive Digital Media, which provides access to eBooks and audiobooks on a wide variety of portable devices and e-readers.