Calendar

Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 10:00am
Midwest Ethnic Convention for Comics and Arts - MECCA presentsMECCAcon 2016Comic Book Convention & Independent Film FestivalStrohm Hall &...
GO>
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 10:00am
GO>
Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 1:00pm
Author Talk @ Main LibraryNathan Bomey "Detroit Resurrected"
GO>

Calendar

April 2014

  Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
14
 
 
1
Date
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:30am
2
Date
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
3
Date
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 4:15pm - 5:30pm
4
 
5
 
15
6
 
7
 
8
Date
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:30am
9
Date
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
10
Date
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 12:30pm - 5:30pm
Date
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 4:15pm - 5:30pm
11
 
12
Date
Saturday, April 12, 2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
16
13
 
14
 
15
Date
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:30am
16
Date
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
17
Date
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 4:15pm - 5:30pm
18
 
19
 
17
20
 
21
 
22
Date
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:30am
23
Date
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
24
Date
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 4:15pm - 5:30pm
25
 
26
Date
Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 3:00pm
18
27
 
28
 
29
Date
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:30am
30
Date
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
 
 
 

Find Upcoming Events

Choose another branch calendar

Catalog & Database Search

Catalog Search
Search books, movies, games and other library materials.

Database Search
Search newspaper, magazine and journal articles.

Catalog Search 

Advanced Search »

 

Database Search

Favorites

Popular Books

Calendar

Today: August 28, 2016
Monday, August 29, 2016 - 12:30pm
For individuals who have very little or no computer skills. Participants will learn the parts of...
Monday, August 29, 2016 - 4:00pm
Turn in your reading logs for prizes, get FREE Bookbags and School Supplies. Get entertained with...
Monday, August 29, 2016 - 4:30pm
Participant will learn about some of the basic features of Microsoft Publisher including. Each...
Monday, August 29, 2016 - 6:00pm
Bring your building ideas, we have the bricks.
Syndicate content

Special Services

Resources for making career decisions, strategizing your job search, and finding job listings are available in the Technology, Literacy and Career (TLC) Center at the Main Library.

Services for the blind, the visually handicapped, the physically handicapped, or reading disabled.

Learn to read or improve your reading skills at Main Library or the Parkman Branch. Join the Detroit Public Library’s literacy campaign Detroit Reads!

Welcome to HYPE, the Detroit Public Library's Teen Center.

Library On Wheels (LOW) brings books and other reading materials, audiocassettes and information to Detroit's seniors and schools.

The Detroit Public Library now subscribes to OverDrive Digital Media, which provides access to eBooks and audiobooks on a wide variety of portable devices and e-readers.