Calendar

Calendar

October 2012

  Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
40
 
1
 
2
 
3
Date
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 10:30am - 11:00am
4
Date
Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 6:00pm
5
 
6
 
41
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
Date
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 10:30am - 11:00am
11
Date
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 6:00pm
12
 
13
Date
Saturday, October 13, 2012 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm
42
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
Date
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 10:30am - 11:00am
18
Date
Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 6:00pm
19
 
20
 
43
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
Date
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 - 10:30am - 11:00am
25
Date
Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Date
Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 6:00pm
26
 
27
Date
Saturday, October 27, 2012 - 3:00pm
44
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
Date
Wednesday, October 31, 2012 - 10:30am - 11:00am
 
 
 

Find Upcoming Events

Choose another branch calendar

Catalog & Database Search

Catalog Search
Search books, movies, games and other library materials.

Database Search
Search newspaper, magazine and journal articles.

Catalog Search 

Advanced Search »

 

Database Search

Favorites

Popular Books

Calendar

Today: April 24, 2014
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 1:00pm
A professionally trained, volunteer instructor affiliated with Motor City learning Lab will cover...
Adults
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 2:00pm
Enjoy a G or PG rated movie. Light refreshments
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 2:30pm
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 4:00pm
Short one on one or small group tutorials with open computer questions.   
Syndicate content

Special Services

Resources for making career decisions, strategizing your job search, and finding job listings are available in the Technology, Literacy and Career (TLC) Center at the Main Library.

Learn to read or improve your reading skills. Join the Detroit Public Library’s literacy campaign Detroit Reads!

Services for the blind, the visually handicapped, the physically handicapped, or reading disabled.

Welcome to HYPE, the Detroit Public Library's Teen Center.

Library On Wheels (LOW) brings books and other reading materials, audiocassettes and information to Detroit's seniors and schools.

The Detroit Public Library now subscribes to OverDrive Digital Media, which provides access to eBooks and audiobooks on a wide variety of portable devices and e-readers.